Deleting a Sales Opportunity Stage

System allows user to remove sales opportunity stage in add mode indicating that the transaction is in editable phase and even on read mode for records in initial or even on final state.

Deleting in add mode - to delete a stage(s), user just clicks the minus (-) symbol button near to the sequence number field.

Deleting an Item

Deleting in draft or any other status - to delete a stage(s), user can simply click the minus (-) symbol button near to the sequence number field. The row to be deleted will be highlighted in gray. To proceed, user should click the save link to confirm the deletion. The goal of highlighting and preserving the row is to prevent accidental deletion and ensure that the deletion is intentional.

Deleting on read mode