Deleting a Warehouse

System allows users to remove a warehouse location(s) in add mode or draft status, indicating that the transaction is in editable phase. However, the process of deleting in add mode and draft status are different.

Deleting in add mode - to delete a warehouse location(s), user just clicks the minus (-) symbol button near to the serial number field.

warehouse icon

Deleting in draft status - to delete a warehouse location(s), user can simply click the minus (-) symbol button near to the sequence number field. The row to be deleted will be highlighted in gray. To proceed, user should click the save link to confirm the deletion. The goal of highlighting and preserving the row is to prevent accidental deletion and ensure that the deletion is intentional.

plus symbol